ANOTHER LONDON SCREENING: 6PM, FRI 29 NOV, OXFORD HOUSE

One week ago THROUGH THE FIRE premiered at the UN Association ‘We the Peoples’ Film Festival in London.  We are pleased to report that the film was received with a thunderous round of applause!  The panel session that followed was very thought provoking, and the speakers inspired us with accounts of all that is being achieved by the three foundations (video and transcripts to follow).

Tomorrow, our documentary will again be screening in London at Oxford House.  This will be followed by a panel session with Edna Adan Ismail joining us in person, and Ilwad Elman and Dr Deqo Mohamed contributing online from Mogadishu.  The event is being organised by KAYD Somali Arts and Culture and will be chaired by BBC Africa Editor, Mary Harper.

 

DATE: Fri 29 Nov

TIME: 13.00 (EST), 18.00 (UTC/GMT), 21.00 (EAT)

PLACE: Oxford House, Derbyshire St, Bethnal Green, London  E2 6HG

MAPhere.

TICKETShere.

 

We are delighted that the film is being used to help maintain the visibility of the foundations and sincerely hope that learning about their work will inspire others as it has us.

For those who can’t make it tomorrow, we will again be live streaming from our YouTube channel at about 18.45 (UTC/GMT):

URL: http://www.youtube.com/user/ThroughFireSomalia

Please do join us!

 

 

*Photo by Megan Loy: www.takenbymegan.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *